Album Release

Sheek Louch Ft. Fabolous ” No Losses” x Silverback Gorilla 2 (Audio/Track Listing)

Silverback Gorilla 2

Back in the late 90’s a trio of emcees known as The LOX were discovered by Mary J. Blige, then went on to sign to Bad Boy Records, then releasing their first hit single “Money, Power and Respect” in 1998 charting at #3. It wasn’t a long run with Bad Boy, they later teamed up with the Ruff Ryders under the raw bite of DMX, then leaving to build their own label, D-Block Records, whose brand quickly became an east coast favorite. It didn’t take much longer for the trio to break into their own light releasing solo albums, tracks and making a new lane for themselves.

2015 we have the return of Sheek Louch with his “Silverback Gorilla 2”. It’s been five years since we have had a piece of Sheek, with all of the new kats these days, it will be interesting to see this album lay out in front of our scene. He has quite a roster of appearances and producing phenomenon’s this go around. Also this will be Sheek’s first album via Tommy Boy Entertainment (Ghostface Killah, Method Man) which will drop in stores, worldwide, on 12-4-2015. The album features the grit and grime that Sheek and Lox fans know and love and features verses from friends and touring cohorts Jadakiss, Styles P, Ghostface Killah, Fabolous, Pusha T, Swizz Beatz, A$AP Ferg and Raheem DeVaughn among others. In addition to recent performances at the 2015 BET Awards in honor of Bad Boy’s 20th Anniversary, Radio City Music Hall with The LOX, Hot 97 Summer Jams, Sheek Louch and Ghostface Killah will be on tour throughout the winter and Sheek will be touring Europe with The LOX in December as well.

Tonight I share his latest single release featuring Fabolous “No Losses”:

Check out the Track/Production Listing
1.) “Bunndy” (produced by Pav Bundy)
2.) “Hood Nigga” (produced by Infamous DJ Haze)
3.) “What You Want The Money For” (produced by Jimmy Dukes & Smiley’s People)
4.) “I’m Working” (produced by Dayzel The Machine)
5.) “Bang Bang” f/ (produced by Shroom)
6.) “Skit”
7.) “Hold It Straight” (produced by Termanology, Shoryfyuz & Sir Bob Nash)
8.) “Obamacare” (produced by Termanology & L5)
9.) “Trap Stories” (produced by Jimmy Dukes & Smiley’s People)
10.) “What’s On Your Mind” (produced by Jimmy Dukes & Smiley’s People)
11.) “What It Is” (produced by Tone Mason & C-Sharp)
12.) “I Luv It” (produced by Shroom)
13.) “No Losses” (produced by Jimmy Dukes & Smiley’s People)
14.) “Clap” (produced by Dayzel The Machine)
15.) “Legends” (produced by Supastylez)
16.) “You And Me” (produced by Black Saun)
17.) “Hood In You” (produced by Joe Milly)

You can now pre-order Sheek Louch’s Silverback Gorilla 2:



Jacquie Yo

December 1st, 2015

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *